Garbolino Club Angler Of The Year Final

Following an intense qualifying campaign, 48 of the very best Club Anglers from around the country are preparing to battle it out for the title of Garbolino Club Angler of the Year for 2017.

The final, that will take place at the stunning Barston Lakes on Wednesday 19th July is certain to prove a fantastic venue to host the coveted event. The 2016 event saw East Yorkshire rod Roger Edmond pick up the title with a stunning mixed bag of the venues famed skimmers and carp. Further to being crowned the 2016 champion Roger also picked himself up Garbolino’s UK1 Accomplice Pro flagship Pole and £400 cash!

This year’s prize list is just as impressive with two of Garbolino’s top end pole’s as well as a number of reels up for grabs for the top few anglers on the day. Further to that each of the 48 competitors will receive a goody bag containing a number of Garbolino products meaning there is almost £5000 worth of prizes available on the day... Not to mention the £3000 of other prizes the company have already supplied during the qualifying campaign.

All competitors are asked to arrive at the venue in a punctual fashion to book in with the event's organisers no later than 8:20am in the main function room of the venue.

The draw will then take place between 8:30am and 9:00am with the five-hour match commencing at 10:30am.

There will be an optional superpool on the day of £20.


Lindholme Lakes Qualifiers

Roy Butterfield

Steve Simmons

Paul Turner

Jason Jones

Daniel Ballan

Nicholas Barnard

Ken Rutlidge

Ste Shorrock

Rob Burgin

Jack Turner

A Murray

Ian McManus

Tom Calladine

Darren Denton

Alan Lamb


Tunnel Barn Farm Qualifiers

Steve Johnson

Darren Hannon

Ashley Prestidge

Paul Rowberry

Andy Read

Dave Rowberry

Steve Downs

Dave Kruckow

Ben Sutor

Jack Danby

Stewart Richards

Tony Wilson

Ian Boyd

Mark Wragg

Chris Roe

Andy Todd

Paul Postin

Mick Langton

Gold Valley Qualifiers

Craig Meadows

John Young

Steve Martin

Vick Redding

Bruce Goulding

Ian Farmer

Tony Corbett

Andrew Palmer

Nick Crabbe

Paul Garrett

Richard Lear

Bill Sweeney

Mark Tester

Bill Noble

Ian Covey